Going a bit crazy – Where did all the green come from?

My shelves in the green department started getting a bit messy, so I decided to pull all the fabrics out and sort them by value or likeness. I have always had my fabric sorted by color or theme, but one day my friend Karen made the comment that it would be nice if I sorted my civil war fabrics by color too. She said that was how she would like to store hers (no, she has not sorted hers like that yet- troublemaker!). Well, I did sort those, then sorted the 30’s prints by color. Now it seems I am starting to go nuts in other areas….What a project! Where did I get so much green from?

2 thoughts on “Going a bit crazy – Where did all the green come from?

  1. how did you fold the fabric?? I’ve tried a couple of different ways but can’t find one I like.LOL now that you have yours done, please! come do mine!Beth/Dallas

  2. Beth – i fold it in half at the center bolt line, and then in half again so all the selvage is towards the back. My shelves are about 11 inches deep so 40 inch or so wide fabric folded in quarters works well.

Leave a Reply

