Kookies with Karl

Last week I made Fruit ‘N’ Nutbar cookies.   It was a new recipe that had mincemeat in it.  I managed to get my teenager to try them, the middle child (Karl) thought they were great until I told him there was beef in the mincemeat!!  The youngest boy tried them, but did not like them. Oh well, at least we all got to taste mincemeat!  Scratch tasting mincemeat off the life list!  Karl found a recipe for these cookies and we made them when he came home from school today.  I love the beehive and sunflower stamps!
Also below are pictures of the two quilts I have been trying to work on.  My darned arm still is having problems, so it’s slow going!



Leave a Reply

