Scrap Happy Challenge, Pioneer Trail, and One Hail of a Storm

My little challenge quilt won 2nd place in the Happy Sewing Room Scrap Happy Challenge. I called it the Dam_ Sampler because I gave up on it many times when constructing it. The half square triangles finish at one inch!


I also finished part of a pattern for a shop sample. The original pattern is much larger, I just did the center for a small wall quilt.


Lastly, we had one heck of a storm come on last night. The hail actually ripped holes in our screen windows. Not fun! See my photos for more pictures!

Leave a Reply

