Lanterns

Mom’s funeral was on Saturday. I find myself very tearful and sad most of the day. I was doing some hand-quilting on a mini wholecoth quilt during the past week. Yesterday, I had the urge to piece something again. This month, Pat Sloan issued a color challenge in her newsletter. She wanted you to pick a color combo and make some lantern blocks – I chose to use pink, green, yellow, orange, and a bit of red to try and lift my spirits. My Nanny used to string little different types of lantern lights between the big trees at her house in the summer months.


My youngest drew me a picture of a bird today to help cheer me up.

Leave a Reply

